UTN News


In Exercise of Powers conferred on the President of Uganda by Articles 108(1), 108 (2), 113(1), 114(1) and Article 99(1) of the 1995 Constitution of the Republic of Uganda, I have appointed the Vice President, the Prime Minister, created new Departments of Government (Ministries); and appointed Cabinet Ministers and Ministers of State as indicated below:

H.E. the Vice President ─ HON. KIWANUKA EDWARD SSEKANDI 1. Rt. Hon. Prime Minister ─ DR. RUHAKANA RUGUNDA 2. 1st Deputy Prime Minister ─ GEN. MOSES ALI & Deputy Leader of Gov’t Business in Parliament 3. 2nd Deputy Prime Minister and ─ HON. KIRUNDA Minister of East African KIVEJINJA Affairs

4. Minister of Education and ─ HON. MUSEVENI Sports JANET KATAAHA

5. Minister of Public Service ─ HON. MURULI MUKASA 6. Minister of Trade, ─ HON. KYAMBADDE Industry & Cooperatives AMELIA ANNE 7. Minister of Internal Affairs ─ GEN. JEJE ODONGO

8. Minister of Agriculture, ─ HON. SSEMPIJJA Animal Industry & VINCENT Fisheries BAMULANGAKI 9. Minister of Finance and Economic Planning ─ HON. KASAIJA MATIA 10. Minister of Foreign ─ HON. KUTESSA Affairs KAHAMBA SAM 11. Minister of Health ─ DR. ACENG JANE 12. Minister of Works and ─ ENGINEER NTEGE Transport AZUBA 13. Minister of Lands, ─ HON. AMONGI Housing & Urban BETTY Development

14. Minister of Water & ─ HON. CHEPTORIS Environment SAM 15. Minister of Justice ─ MAJ. GEN.KAHINDA & Constitutional Affairs OTAFIIRE 16. Attorney General ─ MR. BYARUHANGA WILLIAM (ADVOCATE) 17. Minister of Defence and ─ HON. MWESIGE Veteran Affairs ADOLF 18. Minister of Local ─ HON. BUTIME TOM Government

19. Minister for Karamoja Affairs ─ HON. BYABAGAMBI JOHN 20. Minister of Energy and Minerals ─ HON. MULONI IRENE 21. Minister of Information, ICT ─ HON. TUMWEBAZE & Communications FRANK 22. Minister for Science, ─ DR. TUMWESIGYE Technology and Innovation ELIODA 23. Minister in Charge of ─ HON. BUSINGYE General Duties/Office of MARY KAROORO the Prime Minister OKURUT

24. Minister of Disaster Preparedness & Refugees ─ HON. ONEK HILARY 25. Minister of Tourism, ─ PROF. KAMUNTU Wildlife & Antiquities EPHRAIM

26. Minister for the Presidency ─ HON. MBAYO ESTHER MBULAKUBUZA 27. Minister of Security ─ LT. GEN. TUMUKUNDE HENRY 28. Minister without ─ HAJJI NADDULI Portfolio 29. Minister for Kampala City ─ HON. KAMYA BETTY Authority

30. Government Chief Whip - HON. NANKABIRWA SENTAMU RUTH 31. Minister of Gender, Labour ─ HON. MUKWAYA & Social affairs JANAT

MINISTERS OF STATE: Office of the President: 1. Minister of State for ─ HON. KASIRIVU Economic Monitoring BALTAZAH ATWOKI 2. Minister of State for ─ HON. LOKODO Ethics and Integrity SIMON Office of the Vice President: 3. Minister of State Vice President’s Office ─ HON. ONZIMA ALEX Office of the Prime Minister: 4. Minister of State for Relief and Disaster ─ HON. ECWERU Preparedness MUSA FRANCIS 5. Minister of State for ─ HON. KWIYUUCWINY Northern Uganda GRACE 6. Minister of State for ─ HON. KIZIGE MOSES Karamoja 7. Minister of State ─ HON. GALABUZI for Luwero Triangle DENNIS SSOZI 8. Minister of State for ─ HON. AKIROR AGNES Teso Affairs 9. Minister of State for Bunyoro Affairs ─ HON. KIIZA ERNEST Ministry of Public Service 10. Minister of State for ─ HON. KARUBANGA Public Service DAVID Ministry of East African Affairs

11. Minister of State for ─ HON. MAGANDA East African Affairs JULIUS WANDERA Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries 12. Minister of State for ─ HON. KIBAZANGA Agriculture CHRISTOPHER

13. Minister of State for ─ HON. ACHIENG Fisheries RUTH 14. Minister of State for Animal ─ MRS. KABATSI JOY Industry Ministry of Defence and Veteran Affairs 15. Minister of State for Defence ─ COL. ENGOLA 16. Minister of State for ─ MAJOR RWAMIRAMA Veteran Affairs BRIGHT Ministry of Education and Sports 17. Minister of State for Higher ─ DR. MUYINGO JOHN Education CHRYSOSTOM

18. Minister of State for ─ HON. NANSUBUGA Primary Education, ROSEMARY SENINDE 19. Minister of State for Sports ─ HON. BAKABULINDI CHARLES Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development: 20. Minister of State for Energy ─ HON. D’UJANGA SIMON 21. Minister of State for Minerals ─ HON. LOKERIS AIMAT PETER Ministry of Finance, Planning & Economic Development: 22. Minister of State for Finance ─ HON. AJEDRA (General) GABRIEL GADISON ARIDRU 23. Minister of State for Planning ─ HON. BAHATI DAVID 24. Minister of State for ─ HON. ANITE EVELYN Privatization and Investment 25. Minister of State for Micro- ─ HON. KYEYUNE Finance HARUNA KASOLO Ministry of Works and Transport: 26. Minister of State for ─ HON. BAGIIRE Transport AGGREY

27. Minister of State for ─ HON. OROT ISMAEL Works Ministry of Water and Environment: 28. Minister of State for Water ─ HON. KIBUULE RONALD 29. Minister of State for ─ HON. KITUTU MARY Environment Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development: 30. Minister of State for ─ DR. BARYOMUNSI Housing CHRIS 31. Minister of State for ─ HON. MUSUMBA Urban Development ISAAC 32. Minister of State for ─ HON. NAMUGANZA Lands PERSIS Ministry of Health: 33. Minister of State for ─ HON. OPENDI Health (General) OCHIENT SARAH 34. Minister of State for ─ DR. MORIKU JOYCE Primary Health Care Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs 35. Deputy Attorney General ─ HON. MWESIGWA RUKUTANA Ministry of Trade and Industry and Cooperatives: 36. Minister of State for ─ HON. KAFABUSA Trade WERIKHE MICHEAL 37. Minister of State for ─ HON. NTABAZI Industry HARRIET 38. Minister of State for ─ HON. GUME Cooperatives FREDRICK NGOBI 39. Kampala Capital City ─ HON. NAMUGWANYA Authority BENNA

Ministry of Foreign Affairs: 40. Minister of State for ─ HON. ORYEM International Affairs OKELLO 41. Minister of State for ─ DR. MATEKE Regional Affairs PHELEMON Ministry of Local Government 42. Minister of State for ─ HON. NAMUYANGU Local Government JENNIFFER Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities: 43. Minister of State for ─ HON. KIWANDA Tourism GODFREY Ministry of ICT 44. Minister of State for ICT and ─ HON. NANTABA AIDA Communications ERIOS Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development: 45. Minister of State for Gender ─ MADAME MUTUUZO and Culture PEACE 46. Minister of State for Youth and ─ MRS. NAKIWALA Children Affairs FLORCENCE KIYINGI

47. Minister of State for Labour, Employment and Industrial ─ HON. KABAFUNZAKI Relations HERBERT 48. Minister of State for the Elderly ─ MRS. TIBALEKA and Disability: ADRIAN Ministry of Internal Affairs 49. Minister of State for Internal Affairs ─ HON. OBIGA KANIA

SIGNED this ……………….....day of ………, in the Year of our Lord Two Thousand Sixteen. Yoweri Kaguta Museveni PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF UGANDA